TOON - Group Course

Wondering what steps to take next as an aspiring artist or musician?

Do you feel like there are pieces missing from you being able to confidently pursue your musical aspirations?


TOON is a course designed to equip you with essential tools for arranging, writing, recording and performing quality songs. In completing this course you’ll feel more prepared for the studio environment including the recording process from pre-production to release. Also included is some framework for understanding the exciting and lucrative business of music.


Within a condensed 10 lesson program you’ll learn things that are normally acquired through years of music industry experience. Consider this an accelerated program to jump start you from a hobbyist to a becoming a professional artist. Learn through a balanced mix of theory and application within a group setting. Make friends with similar passion’s.


Register today! Your listeners are waiting.

TOON Instructor - Meet Jay Stewart


Jay has been drumming professionally for 18 years and for a variety of Juno and GMA nominated artists. As a producer his work has been featured on a variety of TV shows such as Flashpoint and Grays Anatomy. As an instructor he has been a guest lecturer at local Universities and Colleges


Time

Vancouver | Tuesday’s, 6pm - 8:30pm

Langley | Wednesday’s, 6pm - 8:30pm


(except for Songwriting Workshop which falls on a Saturday and is a combined class for both Vancouver and Langley student’s)

Location


Vancouver | Song of Stars Vancouver, 2715 W 10th Avenue (On Stephens)

Langley | The Creative Shop, 64 Clovermeadow Crescent 

Pre-Requisites


- Can play an instrument (or has some knowledge of programming)

Voice qualifies as an instrument though being able to accompany yourself on another instrument would be most beneficial. 

- Basic knowledge on chords and inversions are an asset

- Minimum age: 13 +



Course Outline

The Anatomy of a Song
Vancouver - Tues, Feb 5 / Langley - Wed, Feb 6

Song Arranging Pt 1

Vancouver - Tues, Feb 19 / Langley - Wed, Feb 20 


Song Arranging Pt 2

Vancouver - Tues, March 5 / Langley - Wed, March 6

Song Arranging Pt 3

Vancouver - Tues, April 2 / Langley - Wed, April 3

Song Writing Workshop (Workshop registration fee is included in the TOON tuition)

Joint Class - Location TBA - Sat, April 13

Instrumentation & Audio Production Pt 1

Vancouver - Tues, April 23 / Langley - Wed, April 24

Instrumentation & Audio Production Pt 2 (2 weeks)

Vancouver - Tues, May 7, 21 / Langley - Wed, May 8, 22

The Business of Music

Vancouver - Tues, June 4 / Langley - Wed, June 5


Live Performance Prep & Tips / Wrap Up

Vancouver - Tues, June 18 / Langley - Wed, June 19

Cost

$75 per 2.5 hr lesson

Total tuition - $750 (per person)

Total tuition payment must be paid in full before registration deadline - Jan 31, 2019

Contact us today, space is limited!